Subject: Re: Baltic, Scandinavian, Nordic, Greenland ????
Hello Ziners.

Dave explained very well the difference between the Baltics, Scandinavia and Nordic countries.

Today the Nordic countries would however be defined as the member states of the Nordic Council: Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Finland and Iceland. The Faroe Islands, Greenland and Aaland are also represented as parts of Denmark and Finland.

The Nordic Council was founded after WW2 and the member states co-operate in many ways. See:

Eric, Denmark